With the film festival celebrating a decade of cinematic culture, the festival has roped in veteran industry insiders as the jury members for both the sections. This year’s jury of JFF features acclaimed & noted Indian film producers, directors, screenwriters & actors from the film fraternity. The feature films for the ‘Best feature film award category’ will be reviewed by Shobu Yarlagadda, Producer of the biggest blockbuster Indian movie- Baahubali, Farah Khan- established Indian film director and producer and two-time National Award winner Ketan Mehta. After reviewing the movies, the jurors will then select a short film for Best Short Film award category. Both the categories aim to celebrate and recognise some of the biggest and best work of directors and filmmakers who have incredible stories to tell in the feature & short film format.
Jagran Film Festival has gained immense popularity and each year it attempts to present a treat for cinema lovers by showing unique and popular movies during the show. Some prominent sections of the Festival are World Panorama, Indian Showcase, Jagran Shorts, Homage, Country Focus and the Retrospective of films. Shobu Yarlagadda: Shobhu produced the two-part mega blockbuster film Baahubali. Baahubali became the highest grossing Indian multilingual film franchise of all time globally with a cumulative box office earnings of approximately ₹1,900 crore. He is the co-founder and CEO of Arka Media Works and the son-in-law of veteran filmmaker K. Raghavendra Rao. He has won the National Film Award, two state Nandi Awards, three Filmfare South Awards, and the Telstra People’s Choice Award.

 He has also worked as a line producer for films like Morning Raaga and Anaganaga O Dheerudu, and was Executive Producer for Bobby and Pandurangadu. Farah KhanFarah Khan: She has established herself as a globally renowned film director and producer, with a Filmfare Best Director Award nomination for her directorial debut Main Hoon Na. She became the second female director to be nominated for Filmfare Best Director Award. Farah Khan has also won six Filmfare Awards for Best Choreography and the National Film Award for Best Choreography. She has also worked on international projects such as Marigold, Monsoon Wedding, Bombay Dreams and the Chinese films Perhaps Love and Kung Fu Yoga, earning Tony Award and Golden Horse Award nominations .Image result for Ketan Mehta profile briefKetan Mehta: Ketan Mehta is a well-known Indian film director with over 20 years’ experience in the entertainment industry.

Mehta’s first film, Bhavni Bhavai, won him wide acclaim. His films have been selected for various international film festivals such as Nantes (France) and the Moscow Film Festival. Mirch Masala was one of acclaimed film and won the Best Film Award at Hawaii. It was released in 52 cinemas in the United States. Mehta has also served as a jury member at various national and international film festivals. Diya Mirza: Film actress, producer and beauty queen who won the Miss Asia Pacific 2000 title, Diya debuted in the film Rehna Hai Tere Dil Mein (2001). She subsequently featured in films, including Tumsa Nahin Dekha (2004), Dus (2005), Lage Raho Munnabhai (2006), Honeymoon Travels Pvt. Ltd. (2007), Shootout at Lokhandwala (2007), Krazzy 4 (2008) and Sanju (2018). Curently she is making her web debut as an actress with the ZEE5 web series Kaafir. She has also produced a sitcom web series titled Mind the Malhotras, streaming on Amazon Prime Video.